Latin American Contemporary Art
O-LA Online Party

We are thrilled to celebrate with you the launch of our website and the project at large.

2 min read

Links
EN Click on the following links to access the music and video rooms.
ES Haz click en los siguientes enlaces para acceder a la música y a las video llamadas.

Live Stream sets/Transmisión en vivo
EN For optimal sound connect your computer to speakers or headphones.
ES Para un sonido óptimo, conéctate a bocinas o audífonos.

Dance Floor/Pista de Baile
EN This is a safe space. Dance your heart out, bring wigs and props or propose a toast by bringing your glass to the camera. Please mute your microphone while on the dance floor.
ES Este es un espacio seguro. Enséñanos tus mejores movimientos, usa pelucas y accesorios o propón un brindis llevando tu copa a la cámara. Por favor silencia tu micrófono mientras está en la pista de baile.

Smoking room/Terraza
EN A room for conversations. We kindly ask you to lower the music before entering this room.
ES El espacio para tener conversaciones con otros. Les pedimos que bajen el volumen de la música antes de entrar en esta video llamada.


Amigos de O-LA:
EN We are very happy for the opportunity to celebrate with everyone in every different place. This project has been all about bridging geographies and the idea of dancing together in different cities, countries and continents couldn't be a better consolidation of it all. What will make this online party even more special is the DJ's, who are part of the Latin American Diaspora. Some of them in Geneva and some of them in New York, they bring Puerto Rican, Salvadorian, Nicaraguan and Colombian roots into our celebration.

ES Estamos felices de celebrar con todos ustedes en los distintos lugares en los que están. Este proyecto ha puesto constante énfasis en unir geografías y la idea de bailar juntos en diferentes ciudades, países y continentes no podría ser una mejor consolidación de todo. Lo que hará que esta fiesta digital sea aún más especial son los DJ, que forman parte de la diáspora latinoamericana. Algunos de ellos en Ginebra y otros en Nueva York, traen a nuestra celebración raíces puertorriqueñas, salvadoreñas, nicaragüenses y colombianas.

Saturday April 18th / Sábado 18 de Abril

12h30 (Los Angeles)
14h30 (Mexico City/Lima)
15h30 (New York)
16h30 (Sao paulo/Buenos Aires)
20h30 (London)
21h30 (Zurich)


Lineup
HOUSE OF PERREO
21h30 CET, 14h30 CST, 15h30 EST.

ANITA KIRPPIS
00h30 CET, 17h30CST, 18h30 EST.

DJ ESPIRAL
1h30 CET, 18h30 CST, 19h30 EST.


EN Contributions to the DJ's are welcome and encouraged. There will be a link to contribute through PayPal directly on Twitch. All contributions will be split equally by the six DJ's. Thank you for your support!

ES Contribuciones monetarias a los DJ son bienvenidas y alentadas. Habrá un enlace para contribuir a través de PayPal directamente en Twitch. Todas las contribuciones se dividirán en partes iguales entre los seis DJ's. Gracias por su apoyo.


Neoperreo:
EN Neoperreo is a subgenre of reggaeton. Among the most prominent acts of the scene are  from Tomasa del Real from Chile, Ms Nina from Argentina, Ivy Queen from Puerto Rico and Rosa Pistola from Colombia. Many more women and queer artists are leading the genre and turning into one with a decolonizing voice for all.

ES El Neoperreo es un subgénero del reggaeton. Entre los actos más destacados de la escena se encuentran Tomasa del Real de Chile, Ms Nina de Argentina, Ivy Queen de Puerto Rico y Rosa Pistola de Colombia. Muchas más mujeres y artistas queer están liderando el género y convirtiéndolo en uno con una voz decolonizante e incluyente.

Ivi Queen
"Baby yo soy la que mando, yo soy la que decide cuando vamos al mambo"